Hello world!

Hello, welcome. I guess this is my new blog…. Cool.

First let me introduce (or maybe reintroduce) myself. I am Gil Donily, 21 years old (22 in like three weeks), a disciple of Christ (if you are wondering why I say disciple and not “Christian” stay tuned to this blog in the coming weeks), a music creator and consumer (some might say rocker), and a deep thinker.

In 5 short days I embark on a crazy journey with a organization called YWAM. What is YWAM? In short, it’s a Bible school/missions organization where I will get to learn more about who God is, grow in my relationship to Him through knowing Him more, and then put into practice the things I learn by reaching out to the lost in another country. If that answer settled your appetite, but you still crave some more check out this link here http://www.goywam.com

Slight side note, I am still in need of quite a bit of money, so I am fundraising! There are a few ways to donate. First you can donate directly to me, through email transfer or otherwise. Second you can donate through my church. And lastly you can follow the link above and look for the donations page to “donate to student”. Just contact me for more information.

So yeah, I am going to be doing a ton of growing this year and I thought it would be appropriate to share my life with all of you. This blog is going to be more or less just my thoughts and things I’m working through. This blog will not be a daily itinerary of what I did or will be doing. I will be working out an email list and every week I will send out an email that talks about the who, what, where, and when’s. If you would like to be added to that list email me at gdonily@gmail.com and I will add you.

And just to finish off I will explain the title of my blog. I work at summer camp every year and it’s one of my favorite places to be. My camp name is fish, and because I’m travelling this big world, with so many people who need God. Small fish big sea. At least God is on my side. Until next time.

Rock on.

Fish/Gil

One thought on “Hello world!

  1. So excited for you and proud of you. Love the blog, the name is perfect! Small Fish Big World, says it all. Looking forward to hearing all about where God leads you and how He challenges you. Happy to be living in a time where I can follow in almost real time. Enjoy every moment buddy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

